Leadership Team

Executive Committee

President: Ruairí Barnwell

Treasurer: Nora Walsh

Secretary: Dede Simon

Members: Jerry Bransfield, Sheila Connolly, Ellen Convery, Rory Convery, Niamh Finn, Paul Gillen, Meghan Lee, Fiona McDonnell, Joseph McKittrick, Maggie McEldowney, Brighde Mulholland, Nick Mulvaney, Philip Nelson, Dan O’Brien, Cahir O’Doherty, Craig O’Halloran, Jackie Theodore and Miriam Wallace

Advisory Board

Orla Castanien, Garrett Diamond, Ken Dooley, Imelda Gallagher, Acting Consul General Sarah Keating, Brian Moore, Denis Neville, Donal O’Brien, James Sheehan, Garrett Sheridan, Niamh Whelan-Reiter and Edward Galvin

Executive Director

Katie Fitzpatrick leads communications and membership engagement strategies to ensure the professional development and organizational growth of Ireland Network Chicago. Katie served on the Executive Committee for five years and Advisory Board for two years prior to her appointment as Executive Director. She is the first executive director in the 18-year history of the Chicago chapter.

Katie is a public affairs professional specializing in strategic communications, programming and thought leadership with proven success across public, private and non-profit sectors. Her career includes leadership positions at the Irish Consulate in Chicago, Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce and FTI Consulting. She holds master’s degrees in public policy from University College Cork and University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana and a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the University of Illinois. She was a recipient of the Irish Echo 40 Under 40 Award in 2020.

Additionally, Katie is a certified Irish Dance teacher (T.C.R.G.) with An Coimisiún le Rincí Gaelacha (the Irish Dance Commission in Dublin, Ireland) and the North American and Mid-American Irish Dance Teachers Associations.

Contact Katie directly here.